This morning my city musings received its ten-thousandth view!  Blogging is tough but I’m happy to be slowly building a following.  I published my hundredth post last week.  That means on average about a hundred people view each post, which in internet terms is modest but in human terms is amazing.

A huge thanks to the people who comment.  Often your comments inspire new posts, make me research and rethink my opinions, and force me to write more carefully and honestly.  To put it dramatically: civil, honest dialogue is the foundation of civilization and I have the utmost respect for those with the courage to have that dialogue.

Thanks also to anyone who shared my stuff.  When I post, it goes to around four hundred people, and it becomes visible to specific google searches.  When you share on, it doubles the number of people that the post is directly available to and improves my ranking in google searches.  Sharing is the highest compliment in digital and viral media.

Thanks also for reading and clicking “like” on facebook and at the bottom of posts.  Understand that every view, comment, or like that I get makes me visible to a wider audience.  Blogging is an interactive exercise so on reader who comments is more valuable than a hundred who are silent.

Many people will comment in real life but are hesitant to put their comment into type and post it on this site.  Just remember your teacher from primary school who taught you that there are no stupid questions!  I treasure every comment, however short or silly.

In summation: thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you thank you!  You inspire me to write interesting and provocative posts that are deserving of you fine peoples’ attention.

